Our Guest Reviews

Read what our customers are saying about us

Visited 11 April 2017

Mr Peter MC Ferry's Avatar

Thank you so much, great location, lovely staff, would come again

Mr Peter MC Ferry - Room no: 7

Visited 17 October 2015

Tracy & Chris Goodman's Avatar

We stayed with you on Saturday night (17/10), room 16, such a lovely friendly welcome and a clean, comfortable room. Breakfast on Sunday was delicious, thank you for making our stay so nice. We were actually celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary and had a lovely weekend. Many thanks

Tracy & Chris Goodman - Room no: 16

Visited 4 June 2015

Bryan Workman's Avatar

Thank you for another enjoyable stay at your clean well run and welcoming guest house 'andorra' notwithstanding the dreadful weather, I thoroughly enjoyed the classic car rally. Wish you a successful season.

Bryan Workman - Room no: 21

Visited 15 April 2015

Jessy Gray's Avatar

Lovely staff, lovely breakfast, clean room. It was exactly what I needed. Would come again. Thanks so much.

Jessy Gray - Room no: 23

Visited 5 March 2015

Malc & Wendy Bell's Avatar

Thank you for making our 4 nights stay in Brighton so enjoyable. Lovely room, clean and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast and always a nice big friendly smile. Will see you again.

Malc & Wendy Bell - Room no: 17

Visited 16-23 September 2014

Annemarie Seidl 's Avatar

My friend Carmen Bielfeld and I was in your Hotel from 16th until 23th of September and it was very pleasant to be here. All was perfect and we enjoyed it really. It was very comfortable and the Breakfast was superb prepared each day.

Annemarie Seidl - Room no: 20 & 21

Visited 22 September 2014

Mrs Angie Green & Mrs P Marsh's Avatar

This is a very good b & b to stay. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast is fresh and superb service. Will come again!

Mrs Angie Green & Mrs P Marsh - Room no: 5

Visited 5 August 2014

Jeanne Leitch's Avatar

Thank you for a very pleasant stay. Very warm and welcoming. Last minute decision because of train problems. Booked 2 rooms. Nice and clean, breakfast was superb. Would certainly return but might just shoot the seagulls.

Jeanne Leitch - Room no: 3 & 14

Visited June 2014

Margaret Bauer's Avatar

This was my second stay at the Andorra, as I had first stayed there two years ago, and thought it an excellent accommodation. I live in the Philadelphia area in the United States and enjoyed a 14-day stay this past June. The guest room is always welcoming, clean, comfortable and quiet. The rooms are maintained each day, with fresh linens, WIFI, television, tea and coffee. I love the free use of the Internet, as I am far from home and try to keep in touch with my family and friends. The hotel’s location is a stone’s throw from the beautiful beach, excellent shops, buses and an easy to catch train to London. Most of all I appreciate the proprietors, Val and Lily, who are warm, most helpful, friendly and caring. The “Full English Breakfast” served each morning is perfectly prepared; the breakfast menu is varied and all freshly cooked. I am hoping to holiday again in Brighton/London next summer-2015 and will most definitely book early again at the Andorra!

Margaret Bauer - Room no: 15

Visited 16 June 2014

Rex Davis's Avatar

I stayed at your guest house week commencing 16th June I was welcomed with a warm welcome, the room was very nice and comfortable, it was cleaned every day along with the tea and coffee the staff was welcoming every morning for breakfast and over all I had a very pleasant stay. I would recommend your guest house to anyone.

Rex Davis - Room no: 16

Visited 24 May 2014

Stephen Davis's Avatar

Excellent hotel, thank you very much, will come again.

Stephen Davis - Room no: 21

Visited 20 December 2012

Simon & Andrea's Avatar

We had a wonderful time staying with you for 5 nights. thank you for the great travelling tips. both of us wish your team A Very Happy Christmas and A Great New Year. Will see you again. Many Thanks

Simon & Andrea - Room no: 16

Visited 9-10 May 2012

Amanda's Avatar

Myself and three friends stayed at your guest house I was in room 15. We felt very welcome and relaxed. Everywhere was very clean. The breakfast was ordered and prepared for us rather than a pre-cooked one which made everything very fresh and it was delicious! The hotel was very convenient for the town centre and the beach but also in a very quiet street. We are already planning our next mini break and will be staying with you again!

Amanda - Room no: 15, 8, 20, 21

Visited 26 March 2012

Lawrence's Avatar

Great value for money, clean, comfortable, quiet, good breakfast & service.

Lawrence - Room no: 15

Visited 11 February 2012

Sharon Grant's Avatar

I stayed at your lovely hotel with my daughter. Just wanted to let you know that we had a lovely stay in in your hotel, the location was excellent & everything was nearby. The breakfast in the morning was very nice, & your offer of more toast from yourself & your staff was very kind. We would like to come back to Brighton in the Summer (when it's warmer)!! And will try & come back to the Andorra 🙂 Thanks for making our stay so comfortable.

Sharon Grant - Room no: 16

Visited 21 July 2011

Mrs Sylvia's Avatar

Was brilliant, homely & friendly.

Mrs Sylvia - Room no: 16

Visited 21 July 2011

Mr John Lemon's Avatar

Will definitely recommend this place to friends and would love to come back.

Mr John Lemon - Room no: 12

Visited 14 April 2011

Sam K's Avatar

Room was excellent, I felt really rested. The hospitality & kindness was excellent.

Sam K - Room no: 8

Visited 14 April 2011

Lisa Burie's Avatar

Room was very clean & comfy. Brekkie was good too, will definitely recommend to friends and would love to come back.

Lisa Burie - Room no: 16

Visited 10 April 2011

Mr Milan's Avatar

Accommodation was fantastic and a very friendly place to be.

Mr Milan - Room no: 15

Visited 7 April 2011

Mr Robertson's Avatar

Nice room and so homely.

Mr Robertson - Room no: 20

Visited 27 March 2011

McNamara & Friends's Avatar

Had a lovely stay, nice clean rooms & superb breakfast.

McNamara & Friends - Room no: 1A, 3, 5

Visited 24 January 2011

Nicola Goldray's Avatar

Stayed for a week and absolutely lovely accommodation, the staff gave me all the help I required when I needed it the most - thank you.

Nicola Goldray - Room no: 18

Visited 15 January 2011

Mr Narcise Ulrik's Avatar

Thank you for all the help you gave me and thank you for being so kind to me when I stayed at your hotel, I won't forget it soon. Be well and take care and I wish you nothing but the best.

Mr Narcise Ulrik - Room no: 18

Visited 28 November 2010

Louise & Nicole's Avatar

I just wanted to say thank you so much for making my stay at the Andorra so great. Me and Nikki had a great week and thought you were both really lovely! I'll definitely come back and stay if I am ever in Brighton again! Have a great Christmas!

Louise & Nicole - Room no: 20 & 21

Visited 17 October 2010

Ms. Elise Ralph's Avatar

Absolutely lovely stay, Super hotel, very friendly Manager, helpful. Nice clean rooms, quiet. RECOMMENDED, WE WILL COME BACK DEFINITELY.

Ms. Elise Ralph - Room no: 5, 8, 17

Visited 29 September 2010

Mrs M Russ's Avatar

Thanks for assistance and information while we have been at your hotel. We enjoyed our 3 days stay very much. Good breakfast & clean rooms.

Mrs M Russ - Room no: 5 & 17

Visited 19 September 2010

Mrs Ecroyd's Avatar

Very nice & clean room and good breakfast, friendly staff very close to the beach & shopping.

Mrs Ecroyd - Room no: 16

Visited 19 September 2010

Ms Jhadiatou Diallo's Avatar

Very comfortable and friendly, will recommend for family visiting Brighton. Very good breakfast.

Ms Jhadiatou Diallo - Room no: 1A

Visited 19 September 2010

Joseph McDermott's Avatar

Family run hotel, very welcoming and clean, centrally located.

Joseph McDermott - Room no: 17

Visited 27 August 2010

Max K's Avatar

Hospitable and friendly accommodation, nicely located next to the seashore. Recently refurbished bedrooms, a pleasant stay in Brighton. Thank you.

Max K - Room no: -

Visited 8 August 2010

Anon's Avatar

Very nice stay in a quiet location. Thanks!

Anon - Room no: 12